LibGuides: Adjunct Faculty Library Resources: Articles & More

Resources

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage for a wide range of education related topics.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The database contains more than one million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 525 peer-reviewed titles. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.

Community College Review
A refereed, scholarly journal of original articles on both the theoretical and practical aspects of community college education in the areas of administration and management, changing technology, instruction, programming and curriculum and student needs.
Teaching & Learning Inquiry
Includes insightful research, theory, commentary, and other scholarly works that document or facilitate investigations of teaching and learning in higher education.
Teaching in Higher Education
Addresses the roles of teaching, learning and the curriculum in higher education in order to explore and clarify the intellectual challenges which they present.