Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Learn about careers, receive personalized career recommendations, create resumes and cover letters, search for jobs, explore schools and training programs, and get advice to help find a job or advance your career.
Trial
Surgical video articles for attendings, residents, and medical students.

To create an account:
• go to jomi.com/account (Chrome or any modern browser is best for this)
• enter your information
• type Trident Tech (or Trident Technical College) in the space given for Institution
• select the most appropriate User Type from the menu
• click on the green Create Account button
New
The library only subscribes to the JoVE Core collection. This collection brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
Trial
A nurse’s responsibility extends beyond addressing just physical ailments. Nurses now must understand, assess and manage mental health issues that often present themselves alongside physical conditions. Prepare your students to do that with our exclusive new collection, Nursing and Mental Health in Video.
Trial
Nursing Education in Video: Third Edition is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.
Trial
A detailed three-volume manual that guides students and professors through the dissection process and mimics in-person dissection labs. Includes over over 200 narrated videos that take you through the process with a step-by-step visual.
Trial
Direct link to Volume 1: Upper Limb and Thorax
Trial
Direct link to Volume 2: Abdomen & Lower Limb
Trial
Direct link to Volume 3: Head, Neck & Brain
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...