LibGuides: Political Science: Articles / Databases

Subject Specific Databases

Additional databases are found on the top of screen under "Databases"

HeinOnline's Social Justice Suite This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline is a premier online research platform that provides more than 209 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, essential government documents, international resources, case law, and much more. Composed of fully searchable image-based PDFs and available at an affordable price, the wealth of material allows academic institutions, government agencies, law firms, court systems, corporations, and other organizations access to authoritative, true-to-print digital material without the hassle or cost of using multiple research databases. Tutorial for HeinOnline
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines., including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education. Tutorial for JSTOR
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Tutorial for Military & Government Collection

*Off Campus: If you are already logged in to your D2L course, click on the library link in D2L and you should be signed in to the library system; however, if the database asks for you to login, you will need your TTC Username and Password.

General Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Provides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Includes 860 full-text newspapers and over 857,000 television and news radio transcripts. Tutorial for Newspaper Source Plus

Opposing Viewpoints in Context
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles

Other Related Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more. Tutorial for Credo Reference