Local Issues - Argumentative Essay
Local Issue - use News databases to research local issues.
-
Post and CourierThe Post and Courier is the main daily newspaper in Charleston, South Carolina.
-
South Carolina News SourcesAccess to newspapers of various cities in South Carolina.
-
NewsBankResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including The Post and Courier. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Tutorial for NewsBank
-
Newspaper Source PlusIncludes 860 full-text newspapers and over 857,000 television and news radio transcripts. Tutorial for Newspaper Source Plus
Current Issues Databases - Argumentative Essay
Current Issues (ex. Media Influence) - use these databases to research different viewpoints on current issues.
-
Academic Search PremierFull text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
-
Opposing Viewpoints In ContextOne-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Tutorial for Opposing Viewpoints
-
Points of View Reference SourceContains essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues. Tutorial for Points of View Reference Center
-
A-Z Library Databases Page
Find more subject databases.