Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Films on Demand
Find educational films and documentaries in our online film collection.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
Find Articles - 24/7 access
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.
History Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines, including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more.
*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
Other Related Databases
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.