Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Across All Library Resources
Find Background Information on a topic:
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more.
Browse the Library
Books related to History topics can generally be found under the following call #s:
D - DX World History and History of Europe, Asia, Africa, Australia, New Zealand, etc.
E 11-143 America
E 151-909 United States
F 1-975 United States local history
F 1001-1145.2 British America (including Canada) Dutch America
F 1170 French America
F 1201-3799 Latin America. Spanish America
Find ebooks - 24/7 Access
Search across these ebook collections to find full-text books on your topic. Each collection is unique so try more than one.
Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
Find Online Films - 24/7 Access
Find educational films and documentaries in our online film collection.
Films On Demand
Provides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
Using other Library Catalogs
TTC students, faculty, and staff are able to also check out books from the following universities using their TTC ID.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles and books from libraries across the country.
Interlibrary Loan Form
If an article is not available in our databases, use this form to request the article from another library.