One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Tutorial for Opposing Viewpoints
JSTOR offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines, including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education. Tutorial for JSTOR
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Tutorial for Literary Reference Center
This database collection is a guide to understanding the most studied poems. It features discussion and analysis of poems of all time periods, nations, and cultures. It also provides an overview of the poem and discussion of its principal themes, images, form, and construction. The databases provides information on media adaptations, suggested readings on similar themes and topics, as well as classroom aides.
This collection is a guide to understanding the most studied short stories. It provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods. It also includes discussions of plot, characters, themes, and structure as well as the story’s culture and historical significance.
Search Ebook collections for books about an author.