Library Workshops
Interlibrary Loan
- Interlibrary Loan Form
Use this form to request books & articles from another library.
Nursing Article Databases - 24/7 Access
Use the Library's Nursing & Health Science Article databases to find peer reviewed articles in Nursing Journals.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material. Tutorial for CINAHL Complete
- Clinical Simulation in Nursing This link opens in a new windowAn international, peer reviewed journal published online monthly. Clinical Simulation in Nursing is the focused on advancing the science of healthcare simulation.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals. Includes Lexi-Pal Drug Guide.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative medical information on nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
- Ovid Nursing Journals This link opens in a new windowOvid is the world's leading information search, discovery, and management solution providing professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare all over the world with a single online destination for seamlessly accessing and working with premium online journals, books, and databases from the world's leading publishers.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new windowReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- TTC Databases: NursingFind more nursing databases through this link.
Tips for Accessing OVID
When you click the link to the OVID database it will say please log in at the top.
Click the Log in link and you will see this box.
Click the OPENATHENS | Institutional link under the box and search for Trident Technical College to login.
Once logged in, click on ADVANCED (next to the search bar) at the top and enter your search terms in the fields.