Tutorial
-
Nursing Research TutorialThis interactive tutorial shows you how to refine your search to retrieve peer reviewed, evidence-based research article, in Nursing journals.
What if I Can't Find the Article I Need?
e-Journals in Full Text
If you have a citation but the full text is not available in one database, check the e-journal finder to see if the full text is available in another library database.
Interlibrary Loan
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
NUR210 Research Assignment
- You must cite at least two (2) articles.
- Cite two (2) peer reviewed AND evidence based articles.
- must be from nursing journals.
- must be within 5 years of publication.
- Paper must be in APA format, 7th ed.
Find Articles and more - 24/7 Access
-
Research Tips for NursingLearn how to limit your search to Nursing Journals published within the last 5 years.
-
CINAHL CompleteA comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material. Tutorial for CINAHL Complete
-
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
-
MEDLINEProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. Tutorial for MEDLINE
-
Ovid Nursing JournalsOvid is the world's leading information search, discovery, and management solution providing professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare all over the world with a single online destination for seamlessly accessing and working with premium online journals, books, and databases from the world's leading publishers.
-
PubMedPubMed® comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
-
TTC Databases: NursingFind more nursing databases through this link.
