Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles and books from libraries across the country.
Interlibrary Loan Form
If an article is not available in our databases, use this form to request the article from another library.
Databases Useful for Nursing
A comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Scholarly journals. Includes Lexi-Pal Drug Guide.
Prepare for licensing and certification exams in the nursing field with practice exams and reviews for the NCLEX-RN.
STAT!Ref - Medical Tools
Includes EBMcalc (formerly MedCalc 3000) which encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
Authoritative medical information on nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and more.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
Films on Demand: Nursing collection
Films On Demand: Nursing Video Collection
Film collection designed to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. It features titles from trusted producers such as Medcom-Trainex, Elsevier, Cengage Learning/Concept Media, Classroom Productions, Inc., NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, PESI, Inc., and others.
Use the Library's ebook databases to search for available online books.
Search Other Libraries
TTC students, faculty, and staff are able to also check out books from the following universities using their TTC ID.