Skip to main content

Other Databases: Charleston County Public Library Databases

Use these databases to find journals, magazines, videos and books. Be aware, some databases may require you to be present in the library to use it.

Charleton County Public Library Databases

To access the Charleston County Public Library databases TTC students may sign up for a library card and present their current TTC college ID at any of their branch locations . Be sure to visit the Trident Technical College library circulation desk to get a sticker to put on your TTC ID that shows you are a current student before going to one of their libraries..

This is a small sample of the databases Charleston County Public Library has. Please see the Research page of their website for more databases.

Reference

HeritageQuest Online - American Census records (1790-1930), genealogy and local history books, Revolutionary War Records, Freedman's Bank records and the LexisNexis U.S Serial Set.

Gale Virtual Reference Library - An online collection of research titles in a variety of areas.

Business              

Business Insights: Essentials - Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports.

Small Business Resource Center - Largest collection of industry reports and market outlook reports.

Practice Tests & Career Info

Lynda.com - Assists with learning business, software, technology and creative skills.

Allied Health and Nursing

AHFS Consumer Medication Information - Includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written for consumers.

Health & Wellness Resource Center - Health assessment tools, Drug & Herb Finder, Health News.

History 

U.S. History in Context - Books, journal articles, primary sources, timelines and maps covering U.S. history.

World History in Context - Books, journal articles, primary sources, timelines and maps covering world history.

Foreign Language            

Fuente Académica - Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain.

Mango Languages - Learn a new language or take a course in many other languages.

Legal     

Legal Forms - Legal forms on a variety of subjects including business, personal and real estate.

English/Literature

Books and Authors - Fiction and non-fiction book suggestions based on awards, reviews and summaries.

Explora for Public Libraries - Information on many topics from magazines, newspapers, books, and more.

News and History            

America's Historical Newspapers - Historic American newspapers in full text from 1690's to 1922.

America's Newspapers - Search current and archived articles including The Post and Courier.

Sciences              

Science in Context - Concepts, trends and scientist biographies from science e-books, journals and newspapers.

Education           

Fiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - Classic and contemporary works of fiction written in or translated into English.

Nonfiction Core Collection (H.W. Wilson) - Recommends reference and nonfiction books.

TTC Library Video Tutorials

Get Help

Learn how to search the Online Library to find books, articles and films in TTC Libraries and other Libraries across South Carolina.