Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Other Databases: Berkeley County Public Library Databases

Use these databases to find journals, magazines, videos and books. Be aware, some databases may require you to be present in the library to use it.

Berkeley County Public Library

TTC Students who are Berkeley or Dorchester County residents may access the databases below with a Berkeley County Public Library card. ***Note: To access databases outside Berkeley County Public Library you must obtain a library card from any Berkeley County library branch. These are free to Dorchester and Berkeley County residents. The cards are $35 for all others. Here is more information about obtaining a library card.

This is a small sample of the databases Berkeley County Public Library has. Please see the Online Databases page of their website for more databases.

Reference   

African American Heritage - Exclusively devoted to African American family history research.

Britannica Library -Combination of the Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.

History and News     

Historic American Newspapers - Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963.

Nursing & Allied Health

Nursing & Allied Health - A comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting health care professionals.