Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing Research Tutorial
This interactive tutorial shows you how to refine your search to retrieve peer reviewed, evidence-based research article, in Nursing journals.
What if I Can't Find the Article I Need?
e-Journals in Full Text
If you have a citation but the full text is not available in one database, check the e-journal finder to see if the full text is available in another library database.
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
The Nursing Resource Center carries the last 5 years of two nursing journals.
- Search these journals through a library database:
- Go to the NSRC to find the last five years in print.
Finding your articles
For research in the nursing field, we recommend you start your search in the following library databases:
- CINAHL Complete
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
- OVID Nursing Journals
Always limit your searches to articles published within the last 5 years and filter to peer reviewed journals.
Contact me if you have trouble finding articles or want to schedule a time to meet with me for help.
Article Databases - Find Articles and more - 24/7 Access
A comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
Ovid Nursing Journals
Ovid is the world's leading information search, discovery, and management solution providing professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare all over the world with a single online destination for seamlessly accessing and working with premium online journals, books, and databases from the world's leading publishers.
TTC Library "How To" Videos
Learn how to search the Online Library to find books, articles and films in TTC Libraries and other Libraries across South Carolina.