Tutorial
- Nursing Research TutorialThis interactive tutorial shows you how to refine your search to retrieve peer reviewed, evidence-based research article, in Nursing journals.
What if I Can't Find the Article I Need?
e-Journals in Full Text
If you have a citation but the full text is not available in one database, check the e-journal finder to see if the full text is available in another library database.
Interlibrary Loan
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
Finding your articles
For research in the nursing field, we recommend you start your search in the following library databases:
- CINAHL Complete
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
- OVID
Always limit your searches to articles published within the last 5 years and peer reviewed nursing journals.
Contact me if you have trouble finding articles or want to schedule a time to meet with me for help.
Find Articles and more - 24/7 Access
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material. Tutorial for CINAHL Complete
- Ovid Nursing Journals This link opens in a new windowOvid is the world's leading information search, discovery, and management solution providing professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare all over the world with a single online destination for seamlessly accessing and working with premium online journals, books, and databases from the world's leading publishers.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new windowReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Tutorial for Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. Tutorial for MEDLINE
- TTC Databases: NursingFind more nursing databases through this link.
