Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Across All Library Resources
Use the Library's ebook databases to search for available online books.
Biography in Context
Provides nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.
European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
This bibliographic database indexes European works that relate to the Americas. Resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
History Reference Center
Provides historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos, maps and video.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, and other disciplines in the humanities and social sciences.
Full-text articles from historical reference titles, including Great Lives from History, Milestone Documents in American History and American Decades.
*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
Contact a Librarian
24/7 Reference Desk
, Aeronautical Studies
, Community, Family, and Child Studies
, Computer Technology
, Cosmotology and Esthetics
, Costume & Fashion
, Environmental Studies
, Film, Media and Visual Arts
, Foreign Languages
, Health Sciences
, Hospitality, Tourism & Culinary Arts
, Political Science
, Practice Tests & Career Info
, Religion and Philosophy
, Theater Arts
, Veterinary Tech
, Women's Studies