LibGuides: Religion: Articles / Databases

Subject Specific Databases

Any TTC student, staff, or faculty member can access LRC/Library online resources from any computer with internet access. When attempting to access our databases from an off-campus location, you will be prompted to enter your barcode number from your student id to verify your affiliation with TTC. Additional databases are found on the top of screen under "Databases".

Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
A full-text database for theology and philosophy research. It includes hundreds of full-text journals and magazines covering many religious and philosophical topics, including world religions, religious history, political philosophy and philosophy of language. Tutorial for Religion and Philosophy Collection
Opposing Viewpoints In Context This link opens in a new window
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Tutorial for Opposing Viewpoints
History Reference Source This link opens in a new window
Provides historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video. Tutorial for History Reference Center
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more. Tutorial for Credo Reference

Religion

Subject Specific Databases

Additional Databases