Quick Links
Use these links for quick access to information.
- Tutoring at TTCOffers tutoring assistance to students.
Trident Tech Tweets
The Law Lab
The Law Lab is located on the second floor of the Main Campus Library. Here you will find legal resources pertaining to local, state and federal law. Legal research classes are taught in the Law Lab. The resources in the Law Lab cannot be checked out. Hours for the Law Lab are the same as the hours for the library (see hours for Main Campus library) with the exception of when legal classes are scheduled.
Legal Resources Links
- ABA Journal Blawg DirectoryA comprehensive directory of more than 4,500 continually updated law blogs
- Circuit RidersProvides overview of legal resources for all South Carolinians
- Paralegal TodayWebsite that provides intelligent, thought-provoking and practical material to its readers, such as: career and technical information to help excel in the workplace, coverage of national news, trends and professional happenings that affect paralegals, as well as colorful and informative pieces on unique areas and people in the profession.
Subject Specific Database
- Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new windowContains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; in excess of 800 law reviews and journals; a legal encyclopedia, American Jurisprudence, and Black's Law Dictionary. Includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation. Statutes, court decisions and related European Union material is also included.
Magazines for Paralegals
Magazines for paralegals that can be found in the Law Lab include:
National Paralegal Reporter
Paralegal Today
South Carolina Lawyer
Charleston Law Websites
- Charleston Area Legal Assistants (CALA)CALA is the local paralegal organization.