LibGuides: Homeland Security Management: Find Articles

Subject Specific Databases

These are some of the databases we recommend you use when researching Homeland Security topics.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covering all areas of criminal justices, this database includes content reflecting the the increasing globalization of criminology studies. Subjects Include: Criminal justice, Criminal law and procedure, Corrections and prisons, Police and policing, Criminal investigation, Forensic sciences and investigation, History of crime, Substance abuse and addiction, Probation and parole, Criminology
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.

JSTOR
Provides access to thousands of articles taken from scholarly journals in various subject areas, some of which date back to the 1800’s.

Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles. Tutorial for Military & Government Collection

*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.