Librarian
Quick Links
Use these links for quick access to information.
- Tutoring at TTCOffers tutoring assistance to students.
APA Writing Style
- APA 7th ed common citation examplesThis document contains examples of citations for most commonly type of sources used by students.
Early Childhood Databases
The following online database are available through the LRC / Library to help you find articles and resources on various topics important to the growth and development children. Specifically, these databases include information on different theories and theorists. Databases can be accessed both on and off campus. When prompted off campus, Log in with your TTC Email Address and Password.
- Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new windowProvides coverage for a wide range of education related topics.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowThe database contains more than one million abstracts of education-related documents and journal articles. Tutorial for ERIC
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines, including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education. Tutorial for JSTOR
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowBiography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Tutorial for Biography in Context
Websites to Help You Find Quality Children's Materials
- Team for Early Childhood Solutions (TECS)University of SC Medical School's team to to manage the comprehensive system of personnel development (CSPD) and to provide training & technical assistance to the early intervention system.
- U.S. Dept. of Education Prepare My Child for School ArchivesResources for Parents, Teachers and Administrators