LibGuides: Dual Credit Library Resources: Articles / Databases

Databases (Find Articles)

The following online databases are available through the Trident Technical College Library. Subject specific databases can be found on subject research guides found on your school page in this guide. Additional databases are found on the top of screen under "Databases".

Academic Search Premier
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
Films On Demand
Provides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines., including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education. Tutorial for JSTOR
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Tutorial for Opposing Viewpoints
NewsBank
Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including The Post and Courier. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Tutorial for NewsBank
Writer's Reference Center
Writer’s Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively. From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this indispensable online resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing a good essay.