Culinary Arts

Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier

Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Tutorial for AGRICOLA

Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.

Provides information about food culture around the world.

DemographicsNow can help choose a business location, research competitors, analyze market size, profile current and potential customers, forecast trends, and uncover consumer buying patterns. Understand your customers better (How much do they earn/spend?), create detailed maps with data, and analyze the shifts and needs of a population area. Tutorial for DemographicsNow

Provides information on the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Tutorial for Health Source: Consumer Edition

Mometrix eLibrary is a robust database of test preparation materials for career and professional certifications that will help South Carolina students preparing to enter the workforce. The eLibrary includes study materials for over 1,800 different exams covering 16 different subject areas including nursing, teaching, construction, social work, finance, med-tech, and law.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including The Post and Courier. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Tutorial for NewsBank

Includes food culture as related to religion.

Provides resources to help you created a business.