Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Subject-Specific Databases for Composition
The following online databases are available through the Trident Technical College Learning Resources Center and will be most helpful in ENG 101. Additional databases are found on the LRC web page (http://www.tridenttech.edu/student/resources/library/index.htm). Databases can be accessed on and off campus. Access off-campus requires a current Library ID number (same as the student number found on your Trident ID card).
Academic Search Premier
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Biography in Context
Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography.
EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
Provides complete online access to thousands of electronic books.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
Provides access to thousands of articles taken from scholarly journals in various subject areas, some of which date back to the 1800’s.
Full-text articles from historical reference titles, including Great Lives from History, Milestone Documents in American History and American Decades.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
ProQuest Ebook Central
Large ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
Literature Related Databases
Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.
Literary Reference Center
Literary Reference Center is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
Literature Resource Center
Access biographies, critical analyses of more than 120,000 authors and their works from major reference titles. Also provides selected magazine articles and websites of various authors.
Salem currently offers our new Critical Insights series, the recently revised Critical Survey of Long Fiction and Critical Survey of Poetry, Magill's Literary Annual and Masterplots, Fourth Edition.
Use these links for quick access to information.