Books
Books on the topic of Chemistry can be found in the QD section of the library stacks.
Remember you might have to look at other areas depending on your topic (example, if you topic is about education in this subject area then you might look in the education/teaching section).
Find Books using Library Catalog, the catalog under the left menu, and the catalog link on the top of the page. (Login using your TTC login.)
eBook Databases
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis growing collection contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Tutorial for EBSCO eBook Collection
- Gale eBooks This link opens in a new windowExplore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research. Tutorial for Gale eBooks
- ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new windowLarge ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
- Salem Science This link opens in a new windowEncyclopedia of Global Resources, Encyclopedia of Global Warming, Forensic Science, The Solar System
Suggested eBooks
AP® Chemistry Crash Course, For the 2021 Exam, Book + Online by ISBN: 9780738612638Publication Date: 2020-02-04It covers only the information tested on the exam, so you can make the most of your valuable study time. Expert Test-taking Strategies and Advice. Written by Adrian Dingle, an award-winning AP® Chemistry teacher and test development expert, the book gives you the topics and critical context that will matter most on exam day.
An Introduction to Chemistry by ISBN: 9781527545519Publication Date: 2020This publication is an entry-level textbook designed to meet the needs of college students who learned some chemistry in their high school years, but not enough to prepare them for advanced courses in chemistry, or to satisfy the chemistry prerequisite for courses they might want to take in other scientific disciplines.
Organic Chemistry by ISBN: 9783110565126Publication Date: 2018-03-05Written in a concise and student-friendly way, this textbook focuses on the underlying principles of organic chemistry and provides the tools for understanding the nature of organic reactions. The author utilizes an integrated approach for organic chemistry, uniting in a logical manner the main reaction types and their mechanisms, compound classes and their typical reactions, organic spectroscopy and principles of structure elucidation.
