Tutorial
- Nursing Research TutorialThis interactive tutorial shows you how to refine your search to retrieve peer reviewed, evidence-based research article, in Nursing journals.
What if I can't find the article I need?
Interlibrary Loan
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
- Interlibrary Loan Form
Use this form to request books & articles from another library.
NUR104 Extra Credit
Extra Credit
- Find articles from peer reviewed nursing journals.
- All articles must be within 5 years of publication.
Find Articles and more - 24/7 Access
Start your research in one of these Nursing and Health Science databases.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material. Tutorial for CINAHL Complete
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new windowReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
- Ovid Nursing Journals This link opens in a new windowOvid is the world's leading information search, discovery, and management solution providing professionals in science, medicine, and healthcare all over the world with a single online destination for seamlessly accessing and working with premium online journals, books, and databases from the world's leading publishers.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Tutorial for Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- TTC Databases: NursingFind more nursing databases through this link.
