Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Computer Technology: Articles/Databases

This guide provides resources available online and in the library for learning computer history, theory and applications.

Recommended Business Databases for CPT 264

The following databases contain materials that are helpful in understanding and keeping up-to-date on business issues:  news articles, market info, company info, etc.

Additional Databases

Database Searching Tips

Database searching can be refined to provide
the better results

When using search terms:

1 - Try placing phrases in quotation marks (").
      ex. search "gantt charts" instead of just typing in gantt chart.

2 - Search similar or related words.
      ex. "Data Flow Diagrams"
            "Data Modeling" 

      ex.  "Effective Business Proposals"
            "Writing Business Proposals"

3 - Combine searches
      ex.  "Project Management" AND "Systems Analysis".  This narrows the scope and produces more relevant resources.

4 - Search for alternative word endings using an asterisk (*) at the end of
     the word root.  ex. gantt chart* will retrieve gantt chart,
     gantt charts, gantt charting, etc.

5 - Always check your spelling. Some databases do this
      automatically.  Others do not.  If your search words 
      result in zero hits, incorrect spelling may be the cause.