Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the Library's eBook databases to search for available online books.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This growing collection contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Large ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
Salem eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to all of TTC Library's Salem Press titles.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request articles and books from libraries across the country.
Interlibrary Loan Form
If an article is not available in our databases, use this form to request the article from another library.
Selected Electronic Titles
Dictionary of Accounting Terms by
Publication Date: 2014-07-01
The updated edition of this quick-reference short-entry dictionary defines more than 2,500 accounting, auditing, compliance, and tax-related terms. General areas covered include financial accounting and reporting, managerial and cost management, auditing and financial statement analysis, compliance, and information technology (IT) terms. Also included are many terms from related business disciplines that the accountant must know, such as finance, personal finance, investments, Internet, economics, quantitative tools, and international finance terms.
Publication Date: 2011-08-15
An international bestseller, BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource is a one-stop reference and interactive tool covering all aspects of today's world of work. Unique, authoritative, and wide-ranging, it offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. Written with a team of world-class writers and editors, it is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide. Fully updated and revised for this new edition, BUSINESS features: Best Practice: over 170 essays from a stellar cast of business thought leaders Checklists and actionlists: more than 200 practical solutions to everyday business challenges Management Library: time-saving digests of more than 100 of the world's best business books Dictionary: jargon-free definitions of more than 7,000 terms Giants and Thinkers: revised biographies of over 100 of the world's most influential gurus and pioneers
Search Other Libraries
TTC students, faculty, and staff are able to also check out books from the following universities using their current TTC ID card. These titles are not electronic. They are available by physically visiting the nearby libraries.