Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
To access TTC Databases from off campus, you will need your TTC login credentials. Your username is your TTC email address and password. If you have any questions or problems, Ask-A-Librarian!
Streaming media is video or audio content sent in compressed form over the Internet and played immediately, rather than being saved to your computer's hard drive. Use the tabs across the top to explore TTC's different streaming services. Trident Technical College offers the below streaming video databases:
Films On Demand
Provides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
SWANK Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus provides a customizable academic streaming library of over 25,000 feature films, documentaries and foreign films from the largest movie studios, including Walt Disney, Warner Bros., Paramount, NBCUniversal, Columbia Pictures, Lions Gate, MGM, Miramax and many more.
JoVE (Core Collection)
The library only subscribes to the JoVE Core collection. This collection brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is a multimedia learning resource, featuring 20 interactive modules to help students master anatomy and physiology. Brings learning to life with interactive 3D models, narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes.
Other Online Video Resources
Here are links to some popular video streaming websites.