Additional Databases
-
Films On DemandProvides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
Interlibrary Loan
-
Interlibrary Loan Form
Use this form to request books & articles from another library.
Subject Specific Databases
Use these databases to help with your research.
-
Academic Search PremierFull text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
-
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextCovering all areas of criminal justices, this database includes content reflecting the the increasing globalization of criminology studies. Subjects Include: Criminal justice, Criminal law and procedure, Corrections and prisons, Police and policing, Criminal investigation, Forensic sciences and investigation, History of crime, Substance abuse and addiction, Probation and parole, Criminology
-
EBSCO eBook CollectionThis growing collection contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Tutorial for EBSCO eBook Collection
-
Homeland Security Digital LibraryThe Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
-
ProQuest eBook CentralLarge ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
-
Westlaw Campus ResearchA comprehensive online legal and business research database. Search court cases and find company research.
Newspapers
-
NewsBankResearch diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of local, regional and national news sources, including The Post and Courier. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device. Tutorial for NewsBank
NewsBank includes newspapers nationwide. Specifically, you can access the Post & Courier, The State, and many other newspapers published in South Carolina)