Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Across All Library Resources
Use the short videos linked below to help improve your grades for a variety of subjects and courses.
College Skills Guide
This guide will introduce you to resources that can help you make a smooth transition into college
Watch our Library Orientation Video!
Find eBooks and Articles--Available 24/7
Looking for background information on a topic?
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more.
Looking for scholarly books on a topic?
Search these ebook collections to find thousands of full-text scholarly publications on a wide range of topics. Ebooks are online books. They count as books on a Work Cited page.
**Off-campus, you will be prompted to login. Your login is your TTC Username and Password.
Your username is the first part of your TTC email address.
For example, if your email address is firstname.lastname@example.org, use harrypotter12.
Library databases provide quick access to quality academic articles, ebooks and films.
Looking for articles to cite in a research paper?
Try one of these popular databases:
Academic Search Premier
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context
One-stop source for information on social issues. Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles
Points of View Reference Center
Contains essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues.
**Off-campus, you will be prompted to login. Your login is your 7-digit TTC ID number.
24/7 Reference Desk
, Aeronautical Studies
, Community, Family, and Child Studies
, Computer Technology
, Cosmotology and Esthetics
, Costume & Fashion
, Environmental Studies
, Film, Media and Visual Arts
, Foreign Languages
, Health Sciences
, Hospitality, Tourism & Culinary Arts
, Political Science
, Practice Tests & Career Info
, Religion and Philosophy
, Theater Arts
, Veterinary Tech
, Women's Studies
Need help? Have a question? Chat with a librarian and receive help below.
Contact the Libraries
Main Library 843-574-6096
Palmer Library 843-722-5540
Berkeley Library 843-899-8055