Search Across All Library Resources
Research Help
If you have any questions about research or resources you can:
-
Email library@tridenttech.edu
- 843-574-6096 Main
- 843-722-5540 Palmer
- 843-899-8055 Berkeley
Online Books
Use the Library's ebook databases to search for available online books.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis growing collection contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Tutorial for EBSCO eBook Collection
- ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new windowLarge ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
- Salem eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to all of TTC Library's Salem Press titles.
- Oxford University Press Online This link opens in a new windowProvides access to e-books in Oxford University Press’ University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO).
Early Childhood Databases
- ERIC (Educational Resources Information Clearinghoust)The database contains more than one million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, and books.
- Professional Development CollectionProvides a highly specialized collection of education journals, including peer-reviewed titles and educational reports.
Books
Search the library's online catalog above to find books, dvds, and other resources in the library.Books about Early Childhood Development can be found in the LB call number area.
Educating young children : active learning practices for preschool and child care programsCall Number: LB1027.23 .H64 1995Holdings: 1 copy available at Trident Main Campus Library in Stacks
Engaging children's minds : the project approachCall Number: LB1027.43 .K38 1989Holdings: 1 copy available at Trident Main Campus Library in Stacks
A matter of trust : connecting teachers and learners in the early childhood classroomCall Number: LB1139.23 .H69 2002Holdings: 1 copy available at Trident Main Campus Library in STACKS
Electronic Books
Early childhood assessmentISBN: 0471269301
Observing children in their natural worldsISBN: 1410610276
Building object categories in developmental time
