Library Workshops
What if I can't find the article I need?
Interlibrary Loan
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
- Interlibrary Loan Form
Use this form to request books & articles from another library.
Electronic journals
- Respiratory CareJournal of the American Association for Respiratory Care. Provides information about respiratory disease, research, clinical and laboratory practice, education, and patient care science. PDF Full text 02/01/2008 to Present
- Respiratory Care Education AnnualThis showcases scholarly work within the educational community to promote best practices and research in respiratory care education. PDF Full text 09/01/2013 to present.
- Additional Respiratory Care JournalsView all the respiratory care journals available in the TTC Library Catalog.
Recommended Health Science Article Databases
Search the Library's Health Science databases for articles related to Respiratory Care.
- Visible Body This link opens in a new windowVisible Body creates interactive A&P and biology products for the web and mobile devices. It gives students everything they need to succeed in life sciences courses and help instructors create interactive content their students love. Tutorial for Visible Body
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material. Tutorial for CINAHL Complete
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowProvides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only. Tutorial for Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals. Tutorial for MEDLINE
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new windowReliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more