• A
• Academic Search Premier
• AGRICOLA
• Alt-HealthWatch
• AP NewsMonitor Collection
• Applied Science & Technology Full Text
• Associates Programs Source

• B
• Business Source Premier

   
• C
• Chronicle of Higher Education
• CINAHL Plus with Full Text
• Computer Source: Consumer Edition
• Consumer Health Complete

• E
• eBook Collection
• Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
• ERIC
• European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750

   

F

• Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia
   
• G
• GreenFILE

• H
• Health Source: Consumer Edition
• Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
• History Reference Center
• Hospitality & Tourism Index with Full Text

• I
• Institute of Physics iPhone App

• J
• JSTOR 

• L
• Library Literature & Information Science Index (H.W. Wilson)
• Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) with Full Text

• M
• ​Masterfile Premier
• MEDLINE
• Military & Government Collection

• N
• Newspaper Source Plus

• P
• Points of View Reference Center
• Primary Search
• Professional Development Collection
• ProQuest Mobile
• Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection

• R
• Regional Business News
• Religion and Philosophy Collection

• S
• Science Reference Center

• T
• Teacher Reference Center

• V
• Vocational & Career Collection

   

Downloading eBooks to your mobile device with Bluefire Reader (available via Google Play and iTunes stores)   

Getting Started:                                                                                                                

1. Create a personal MY Ebscohost account folder.

How to Download:

1. Using your mobile device, run a search using the eBook collection database and tap an eBook cover thumbnail or title in the results list for the item you would like to download.
2. Using your mobile device, search for the EBSCO eBook app in the Google Play Store or iTunes App Store and tap on the eBook image above.
3. Select a Checkout period from the drop-down menu and tap the Checkout & Download button. The eBook is added to the Checkout area of your My EBSCOhost folder and begins to download to your device.
4. You should be prompted to view your library or begin reading the eBook.

EBSCOHOST APP         

EBSCOhost has an app that allows you to search its databases such as Academic Search Premier,CINAHL, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source, and Business Source Premier from Apple and Android devices. The app must first be authenticated via the web for access on your device.

To authenticate the EBSCOhost app:

1. Download the app from your appstore.
2. Go to an EBSCOhost database such as Academic Search Premier.
3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the "EBSCOhostiPhone and Android Applications" link.
4. Enter your email address. Note:You must use an email address that you can access from your device.
5. You will receive an email from ephost@epnet.com.
6. Access the email from your device and click the "Authentication Key" link to access the app.

Note: You have 24 hours to access the key from your device to authenticate the app. If the key is not used within 24 hours, it expires and you will need a new key.

Once it is authenticated, the app can be used for nine months, after which you must send yourself a new authentication key from the EBSCOhost interface.

Smartphone Stats

(Pew Research Center, 2019)

37% of U.S. adults say they mostly use a smartphone when accessing the internet.

58% of 18-to 29-year-olds say they mostly go online through a smartphone, up from 41% in 2013.

45% of non-broadband users say they do not have broadband at home because their smartphone lets them do everything they need to do online.

80% of these non-broadband users say they are not interested in getting high-speed connections at home.

Mobile Apps

(Statistica, 2019)

As of 2019, over 2 million apps are available for download on the Google Play store, while 1.83 million apps are available on the Apple App Store.

In 2019, app users downloaded 21.3 billion apps from Google Play.

By 2023, mobile apps are projected to generate over 9935 billion U.S. dollars through paid downloads and in-app advertising.

Tools, communication, video players and edit, travel and local are the leading Android app categories worldwide.