Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search these library databases to find information related to geography topics.
*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
Provides comprehensive information on countries and peoples across the globe.
A great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more.
Films On Demand
Provides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
Agriculture and Science Databases
Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Encyclopedia of Global Resources, Encyclopedia of Global Warming, Forensic Science, The Solar System
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Content includes coverage of a wide variety of applied science specialties—acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear and civil engineering, computers and informatics and much more.
Other Related Databases
Academic Search Premier
Full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
JSTOR offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines, including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education.
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
Military & Government Collection
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides coverage of more than 550 full text journals, including more than 525 peer-reviewed titles. Nearly every full text title included in this database is indexed in PsycINFO.
Find More Library Databases by Subject