Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Border Security or Management
Critical Incident Management
Public Health Emergency Preparedness
Subject Specific Databases
These are some of the databases we recommend you use when researching Homeland Security topics.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Covering all areas of criminal justices, this database includes content reflecting the the increasing globalization of criminology studies. Subjects Include: Criminal justice, Criminal law and procedure, Corrections and prisons, Police and policing, Criminal investigation, Forensic sciences and investigation, History of crime, Substance abuse and addiction, Probation and parole, Criminology
Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is the nation’s premier collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The HSDL is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s National Preparedness Directorate, FEMA and the Naval Postgraduate School Center for Homeland Defense and Security.
Provides access to thousands of articles taken from scholarly journals in various subject areas, some of which date back to the 1800’s.
Military & Government Collection
Offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to all branches of the military and government. Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 400 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 500 titles.
*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
Other Article Databases
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
(Government Website) The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Provides access to articles and statistical data related to criminal justice topics.
TR Westlaw Campus Research
Provides information about court cases.