Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
These eBooks are available through the TTC online catalog.
To see information on the eBooks listed below, click on the book cover or title.
Guidelines for Practice Success: Managing Professional Risks by
Publication Date: 2019-04-01
Managing risks in a dental practice is something that practitioners do every day, whether they are aware of it or not. Developed by leaders in the field of dental practice management, these guidelines are based on time-tested best practices of risk management to help dentists protect themselves and their practices. Covers: managing professional risks from a clinical standpoint; dealing with patient records; charting and documentation in a secure way; how to find a legal advisor; discussing the dental team's role in risk management; transitions and other changes.
ADA Dental Drug Handbook by
Publication Date: 2018-10-01
The ADA Dental Drug Handbook contains the latest information from dental pharmacology's leading experts.
Dental Anatomy by
Publication Date: 2016-11-01
Loaded with meticulously detailed, beautifully illustrated structures of the human dental anatomy and the surrounding systems that support its function, clearly and concisely labeled for easy identification.
These are databases available through the TTC library.
A comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material.
These are journals available through the TTC library.
Dental Health (Journal)
"A peer-reviewed scholarly journal and aims to publish the most complete and reliable source of information on the discoveries and current developments in the mode of original articles, review articles, case reports, short communications, etc. in all areas of Dental Health."
Dental Assistant (Journal)
"The Dental Assistant journal is the professional Journal of the American Dental Assistants Association (ADAA) which is dedicated to furthering the education and professional development of the working dental assistant."
Journal of Dental Hygiene
"The Journal of Dental Hygiene is the premier, peer-reviewed scientific research publication for dental hygienists. In each issue, ADHA members will find articles that help them stay up-to-date on the latest research and make evidence-based treatment decisions."
Created by the ADA to provide information to patients.
CDC Division of Oral Health
CDC works to improve the oral health of the nation and reduce inequalities in oral health.
Dental Assisting National Board
DANB is the nationally recognized certification organization for dental assistants.
American Dental Association
The American Dental Association (ADA) exists to power the profession of dentistry and to assist our members in advancing the overall oral health of their patients
The premier website from Crest® + Oral-B® for dental professionals and students around the world. Dentalcare.com is specifically designed to provide education, research, news, and product information to help you - and your patients - achieve success every day.
American Dental Assisting Association
The ADAA is the professional organization for dental assistants. Its mission is to advance the careers of dental assistants and to advocate for the dental assisting profession in matters of education, professional activities, credentialing and legislation.
The Dale Foundation
The DALE Foundation, an ADA CERP Recognized Provider and an AGD PACE Program Provider, was created to provide online educational tools and resources to help advance the dental team.