Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for the Health Sciences
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
3D Human Anatomy & Physiology is a multimedia learning resource, featuring 20 interactive modules to help students master anatomy and physiology. Brings learning to life with interactive 3D models, narrated animations, and a comprehensive atlas of micro-anatomy, histology and dissection images, as well as a wealth of ancillary content that covers aging, case studies, common clinical conditions and quizzes.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides information on the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
JoVE (Core Collection) This link opens in a new window
The library only subscribes to the JoVE Core collection. This collection brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
Salem eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to all of TTC Library's Salem Press titles.
STAT!Ref - Medical Tools This link opens in a new window
Includes EBMcalc (formerly MedCalc 3000) which encompasses a wide array of pertinent medical formulae, clinical criteria sets and decision tree analysis tools used everyday by clinicians, medical educators, nurses and health care students of all types.
Searching Google Scholar is a great way to find electronic journals on the web, free e-books through Google Books and scholarly documents.