Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How to do Research for a College Paper: STEP 3-B: Where will you FIND ARTICLES?

Find Magazine and Journal Articles

 To find journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, try using one of the online databases described in the next column. 

The library also subscribes to many print journals and magazines.

 

 

Databases

is a large group of databases containing thousands of journals, magazines and newspapers. Use keywords to search and consider narrowing your search by using Suggested Topics. You may also specify only scholarly journals or full text articles. Academic Search Premier  is one of Ebsco Host's databases you'll find helpful for a braod range

Use Opposing Viewpoints in Context to search through thousands of full text articles on contemporary and social issues in magazines, newspapers and government documents.

The library webpage also provides access to other article databases that are specific to a discipline or subject, such as education, medicine, theatre/dance and science.

Off-campus Access

Good news!

You can use most library databases from your home.  Click on the database links from off-campus and you'll be prompted to login. Use your 7-digit TTC student ID number to log in.  For more information, take a look at the guide for off-campus access for distance ed students