Search Across All Library Resources
African American History
The African Americans: Many Rivers to Cross
The Making of African America
African American History
Other Databases
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals and offers information dating as far back as 1975. Tutorial for Academic Search Premier
Get Help!
- Library "How To" VideosWatch these short videos to learn how to search the online library to find your sources.
Cite your Sources
Don't forget your work cited page.
Each of the library databases has a citation feature to help you get your MLA citations.
Check out the Writing and Citing in MLA Format tab above.
Research Strategy Tips
When researching History topics you should be able to find everything you need through the library's books, ebooks and academic journals. (MLA citations are included.) Recommended databases are linked below. Search across our Ebook collections and History article databases to find your sources.
Find ebooks - 24/7 Access
Search across these ebook collections to find full-text books on your topic.
Each collection is unique so try more than one.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowThis growing collection contains a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Tutorial for EBSCO eBook Collection
- ProQuest eBook Central This link opens in a new windowLarge ebook collection providing breadth and depth of authoritative content.
- Salem eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to all of TTC Library's Salem Press titles.
Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
**Tip** your username is the first part of your TTC email address. ex. For Abrahamlincoln12@my.tridenttech.edu use abrahamlincoln12 as the username.
Find Articles - 24/7 access
History Databases
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection This link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers more than 10 million academic journal articles, 50,000 books, and 2 million primary source documents in 75 disciplines, including: Economics, History, Political Science, Sociology, Language, Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture, Law, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Business, and Education. Tutorial for JSTOR
- History Reference Source This link opens in a new windowProvides historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps, and historical video. Tutorial for History Reference Center
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowBiography in Context delivers outstanding research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. Tutorial for Biography in Context
- Films On Demand This link opens in a new windowProvides access to streaming educational videos, including academic, vocational, and life-skills content.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowA great source for background information on a topic. Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more. Tutorial for Credo Reference
*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.
