Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Nursing Research Tutorial
This interactive tutorial shows you how to refine your search to retrieve peer reviewed, evidence-based research article, in Nursing journals.
NUR219 Research Assignment
You must cite at least three (3) articles.
- Cite (3) three peer reviewed articles.
- two from nursing journals.
- one may come from a health related journal.
- All articles must be within 5 years of publication.
- Paper must be in APA Format (title page, reference page, in text citations)
Don't forget - APA citations are included in the library databases!
What if I Can't Find the Article I Need?
e-Journals in Full Text
If you have a citation but the full text is not available in one database, check the e-journal finder to see if the full text is available in another library database.
If you've found a citation but we don't have the article in one of our databases, you can request the article from another library through interlibrary loan. *Please note this may take several days.
The Nursing Resource Center carries the last 5 years of two nursing journals.
- Search these journals through a library database:
- Go to the NSRC to find the last five years in print.
Find Articles and more - 24/7 Access
A comprehensive nursing & allied health research database that contains full text materials for more than 620 journals. Also offered are complete texts of selected state nursing journals, newsletters, monographs, standards of practice, government publications, practice acts, research instruments, and patient education material.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more
Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search abstracts from over 4,600 current biomedical journals.
**Off-campus, you will be prompted to login with your TTC username and password.