Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS130 African American History to 1877 (West): Find Articles & Books

Search Across All Library Resources

African American History

The African Americans: Many Rivers to Cross

The Making of African America

African American History

Other Databases

Get Help!

Cite your Sources

Don't forget your work cited page.

Each of the library databases has a citation feature to help you get your MLA citations.

Check out the Writing and Citing in MLA Format tab above.

Research Strategy Tips

When researching History topics you should be able to find everything you need through the library's books, ebooks and academic journals.  (MLA citations are included.) Recommended databases are linked below. Search across our Ebook collections and History article databases to find your sources. 

Find ebooks - 24/7 Access

Search across these ebook collections to find full-text books on your topic.

Each collection is unique so try more than one.

Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.

**Tip** your username is the first part of your TTC email address. ex. For Abrahamlincoln12@my.tridenttech.edu use abrahamlincoln12 as the username.

Find Articles - 24/7 access

History Databases

*Off Campus: you will need your TTC Username and Password.

Online Librarian

Profile Photo
Tom Fitzmaurice
Contact:
7000 Rivers Ave.
Main Campus

Bldg 510
843-574-6096
Website