Harlem RenaissanceHistory 101History 131History 202History and Cultural Studies
This is the "HIS102" page of the "History 102 - Western Civilization Post 1689" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History 102 - Western Civilization Post 1689  

Last Updated: May 14, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tridenttech.edu/his102 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

HIS102 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Help

If you have any questions about research or resources, contact a librarian for help. 

Or watch this video for help with using library resources.

You can also contact the History Department for additional information.

 

EBooks

Use the library's eBook Collection to search for available online books.

.
 

Pascal Delivers

Use PASCAL Delivers to request books from SC colleges and universities.

 

Search the Catalog for Books

Books related to Western civilization post 1689 can generally be found in the D - DX call number range. 

Advanced Search
 

History Databases

Use these databases to search for information related to history and cultures from around the world.

Credo Reference  - Provides a complete reference collection of dictionaries, encyclopedias, full text entries, images, sound files, data, maps, and more.

Biography in Context - Full-text biographies from various respected reference works.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) – Digitized scholarly journals some dating back to the 1800s.

Salem History -
Full-text articles from historical reference titles, including Great Lives from History, Milestone Documents in American History and American Decades.

U.S. History in Context – Historical (primary) documents, articles, events, covers pre-Colonial times to present.

World History in Context – Primary documents, maps, charts, images of World history.

World News Digest  –Summaries of world events that have happened since 1940.

 

 

 

Reference Books - Western History

Cover Art
Great Events from History - John Powell (Editor); Christina J. Moose (Editorial Coordinator); Dawn P. Dawson (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9781587652974
Publication Date: 2006-11-01
The 17th century - D246 .G68 2006
The 18th century - D286 .G74 2006
The 19th century - D358 .G74 2007
The 20th century - D421 .G629 2007

Main Campus

Cover Art
World War I Almanac - UXL Staff
Call Number: D 521.P37 2001
ISBN: 0787654760
Publication Date: 2001-10-22
Main Campus

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of World War II - Spencer C. Tucker (Editor); Priscilla Mary Roberts (Editor); Allan R. Millett (Foreword by)
ISBN: 1576079996
Publication Date: 2004-12-17
D740 .E516 2005 V. 1
D740 .E516 2005 V. 2
D740 .E516 2005 V. 3
D740 .E516 2005 V. 4
D740 .E516 2005 V. 5
Main Campus

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jason Reed
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip